Oswego County WWI Casualties

The final report is online at www.rbhousemuseum.org/wp-content/uploads/2018/06/FINALOsCoWW1Casualties.pdf

Listed below are the names of those individuals with supporting information who have been reported as being an Oswego County WWI casualty.  Names with asterisks are individuals for whom we are seeking additional information. Several factors were considered to determine whether an individual would be considered an Oswego County WWI casualty: The individual must have been born or had lived in Oswego County; or whose parent(s) or spouse were living in Oswego County at the time of death, which occurred while in service during the war from any cause; or the individual died within 120 days after the end of the war (11/11/1918). We want to get the public’s input by March 1, 2018.


Samuel Aluzzo                             



James V. Barner                                                    

William M. Barnett                        

George W. Barrington

Ormond Barstow                          

Henry M. Bassett                          

Otto Berlin                                  

William J. Bigelow                         

Frank H. Breitbeck                        

Arthur E. Brinklow

Charles  Brockway*

John L. Bryce

Clayton Butterworth



Toni Cappelloni (Cappeldoni)

Herbert R. Clough

James P. Coakley

Charles J. Connell

Sigel F. Cook

Patrick F. Crowley

Edward C. Cuff

George C. Culeton

Raymond J. Culeton



Erie (Eric) D. Dana

William G. Davis

Clarence DeLong

John R. Devens

Michael J. Donovan

Edward T. Dowling

Ira Dunham

Harold J. Dupre



Herbert F. Edick

Robert R. Edwards



Sam Fabrez

Joseph Fawdry

Grant Fry (Frye)

Glenn A. Fuller

Sam Furnari



Frank Gallagher

Chadwick Gerow

Franklin G. Goodrowe

Leon M. Goodrowe



Rex S. Hadley

Clarence Hamlin

Timothy J. Harrington

James Heagerty

Clarence L. Henry

Clarence W. Henry*

Frederick Herholz

Jesse M. Hewitt

William T. Hill

William Hogan

Ward S. Hollenbeck

Nathaniel H. Hort

Thomas W. Howley

Lewis A. Hubbard

Leon D. Huffstater

Edward L. Hurley


Arthur Ingram


Henry W. Jacobs

Lawrence E. Jessmore

Lewis E. Johnson

Charles E. Jones



Kosta Kampones

Lester A. Kempston

Albert J. Knight



Gerlando Lagapia

Allen (Albert) Lamb*

Edmond J. LaPorte*

Carl W. Leadbetter

Edward N. Leboult

Byron R. Lester

Vernon A. Lusk



James MacCombie

Wiliam MacLeod

John Marshall

Thomas Massey

Benjamin Q. Mastin

Lawrence McCarthy

Joseph McCloski*

William McKinstry

Bart McLernon

Harry Mendell

George Mills

Stanley Mills

William S. Monaghan

Levi Morehouse



William Newsbaum



Claude J. Oderkirk



David B. Page, Jr.

Ralph Patrick

Charles Pearl*



James Ranger

Joe V. Rapacki

Merritt R. Raymond

Richard H. Reed

Archibald Robbins

Charles M. Rowe

Delbert W. Russell



Wiliam J. Scanlon

Harry L. Schafer

John J. Shannon

Raymond F. Sharrer

Archie Sill

Homer R. Smith

Charles M. Snyder

Lenerd H. Snyder

Lyman C. Stacy

Donald E. Stone

Leslie M. Stone

Willard Straight

Edward F. Sullivan

Frederick J. Sullivan

George W. Sweeney



Garold (Gerald) E. Taylor

Cyrus Thomas

Harry W. Thompson

Orin Thompson

Andrew Tylka

George A. Tyson



George D. Vanderwerken

Earl J. VanHoosen



William G. Walders

Wilfred A. Washburn, Jr.

Frank J. Weir

Harrison D. Welden

Neil E. Wheeler

Elwood J. Whitney

Willis H. Whitney

Earl D. Wilder

Elisha T. Wilson*

Clarence E. Wood

Herman H. Woolley

Harold H. Wright



Michael Yacura (Jacura)*